Best Teen & Young Adult Pregnancy Fiction eBooks in 2022

Teen and Young Adult Pregnancy Fiction eBooks

If you're a fan of the YA genre, you might want to check out these new releases in this category. Unpregnant is a YA debut about friendship, reproductive rights, and the wild road to adulthood. Veronica and Bailey learn that sometimes, the choice between life and death is about who you're with, and that the best choice is often the one you make with your friends. Perfecto is the perfect addition to your parenting toolkit, and Christine Heppermann's free verse poems are sometimes quite moving and provocative.

Unpregnant is a YA debut about friendship, reproductive rights, and the wild road to adulthood

Veronica Clarke is seventeen years old when she discovers she's pregnant. Her boyfriend, Bailey Butler, drives her nine hundred miles to an abortion clinic so she can get rid of the baby. But her boyfriend tampered with her birth control so she can't go to college. Ultimately, Veronica has to make a difficult decision about her future. As a result, Unpregnant is a funny and heartfelt novel about friendship, the right to be pregnant, and the wild road to adulthood.

The book follows four characters, each with their own unique journeys and problems. They are each searching for answers to the questions that shaped them as teenagers. They must learn to trust each other and work out their differences. Cass is a good listener and a good reader. Unpregnant is an excellent choice for young adult readers.

As an added bonus, Unpregnant is a wonderful read for teen readers who want to learn about the history of abortion. The story is also perfect for a conversation about the controversial issue of abortion. Fans of Deborah Heiligman and Steve Sheinkin will enjoy this book. This book is not for the faint of heart. But it will certainly make you think about how your own decisions about abortion can impact your life.

A YA fantasy-romance by the author of the hit Broadway musical Spring Awakening, Unpregnant is an explosive debut novel that celebrates the power of imagination. It's a coming-of-age novel about friendship, reproductive rights, and the wild road to adulthood. If you've never read this book, you are missing out.

Veronica and Bailey discover that sometimes the most important choice is who your friends are

Veronica and Bailey learn that sometimes the most important decision is who you hang out with during pregnancy. The story focuses on Veronica's growth and the way her relationship with Bailey changes her over time. Veronica's relationship with Bailey is an integral part of her character development, so her choice to have an abortion doesn't affect that growth at all. Still, the marketing of this movie as a film about abortion is irresponsible.

Unpregnant opens with Veronica taking a pregnancy test at school. Veronica's mean-girl friends make sure everyone knows about it. While the film's heart is in Veronica's relationship with Bailey, its central conflict is her anger at being forced to go to the clinic for an abortion. When they finally arrive at the clinic, however, the movie turns educational and earnest, emphasizing the shaggy nature of the proceedings.

When Veronica and Bailey discover that they're both pregnant, they realize that the most important choice in the world is who you hang out with during pregnancy. Bailey and Veronica bond over their shared decision. Although they are not a couple, the two girls learn that a friendship with someone during pregnancy can make the difference between life and death. Bailey explains to Veronica that she's not afraid to have children, and he's a frank and open person.

Veronica and Bailey's friendship was once strong and close. However, misunderstandings and unspoken feelings of anger and hurt caused them to drift apart. Ultimately, the two friends make a decision to take a cross-country road trip to remind each other of what they both love and value. Veronica and Bailey learn to stand up for each other after a heart-to-heart.

Perfecto for your parenting toolkit

Are you a parent who is looking for tools that can help you raise a well-behaved child? Conscious Discipline certified instructor and parent Abbi Kruse has developed two parenting tools that have become indispensable in her parenting arsenal. These tools are called the Power of Attention and Perception, and they can help you recognize where your child needs improvement and focus on desired results. Abbi provides clear examples of how these new tools work to empower parents and improve their parenting techniques.

Christine Heppermann's free verse poems are moving, provocative, and often wryly witty

The first part of the book follows Jorie, who wakes up in a loft bed with a stranger. She immediately feels a sense of regret, wondering how she ended up in such an unlikely situation. What has led her father to cheat on her and who is this mysterious stranger? Her relationship with her boyfriend, Ian, has broken down, and she wonders why she's suddenly waking up in a bed with a total stranger.

Book review of Blumenthal's book

Elizabeth Blumenthal has written more than a dozen books for young people, including "Six Days in October: The Story of the Great Depression," which she first published when her daughter was fourteen. Blumenthal's books cover a wide range of subjects, from the history of Title IX to Roe v. Wade. She has received numerous awards, including the Robert F. Siebert Award for best informational book, the Jane Addams Children's Book Award, and a finalist for the Young Adult Library Service Association's Excellence in Nonfiction award.

While the book is largely focused on the history of Title IX, there is a companion case that is often overlooked: Roe v. Wade. This case, which was controversial in its day, has led to a steady stream of court cases and laws. The author includes an epilogue about the recent nominations of Neil Gorsuch and Brett Kavanaugh to the Supreme Court. Blumenthal includes archival and online sources for her research. Historical photographs are also included to illustrate key points.

Blumenthal's book is not only a compelling read for teenagers and young adults, but it also reveals the history behind Bonnie and Clyde. The author has spent months researching the case and has incorporated fascinating historical detail into her story. Set against the backdrop of the Great Depression, the book offers a vivid portrait of life in 1930s America. It's also an excellent book for middle school students, who might find it difficult to read books without reference to the Great Depression.

Deborah Blumenthal's book for teens and young adult, "A Different Me," shows how a young woman can feel unhappy about her appearance. Allie's nose is one of the things she hates about herself. She wears sunglasses to hide it and searches for makeup tips that can hide her flaws. Her life is full of complication, but Blumenthal gives us the details we need to understand her situation.



Becky Watson

Commissioning Editor in Walker’s “6+” team. I work on books across the different children’s genres, including non-fiction, fiction, picture books, gift books and novelty titles. Happy to answer questions about children's publishing – as best I can – for those hoping to enter the industry!

📧Email | 📘 LinkedIn