Best Teen & Young Adult Mysteries & Thrillers in 2022


Mysteries & Thrillers For Teens & Young Adults

If you're looking for a great read for your teen or young adult, then you've come to the right place. If you love the thrill of mystery and thrillers, you'll love these titles. They'll keep you on the edge of your seat. These books are full of intriguing characters, puzzles, and red herrings. They'll also feature wily villains and clever detectives. And you won't be disappointed with the shocking ending.

We Were Liars

We Were Liars is one of the most popular summer mysteries. The shocking ending of this contemporary novel will keep you turning pages for a while. The plot begins as a typical family saga but quickly develops into a mystery and romance. If you've never read this novel, you're missing out! Check out our review for We Were Liars and learn why you'll love it!

In this prequel to the We Were Liars series, Cady Sinclair is 17 years old and facing her first summer without her younger sister, Rosemary. As a result, she must confront her past in order to save her family and heal from the trauma she's endured. While she's not a particularly likeable character, Cady's story is still well-written and keeps the reader on their toes.

We Were Liars is an explosive novel for teenagers, featuring four teenagers who have been engulfed in a secret. This book follows Cadence Eastman, a member of the Sinclair family who spends every summer on their private island. She falls in love with Gat, but discovers she can't remember anything after she wakes up naked on the beach. In addition, no one in her family can fill in the blanks.

If you're a fan of teenage mysteries, then you'll definitely enjoy "We Were Liars" by E. Lockhart. Set on an idyllic private island, this novel has elements of serial and Making a Murderer. It's a must-read for young adult and teen readers alike. But before you decide to pick up the book, make sure you've read some reviews first!

All That Impossible Space

In All That Impossible Space for Teenagers & Young Adults, Morgan explores bullying, relationships, and boundaries in a realistic way. She paints a realistic picture of Lara's life and that of the Somerton Man in a way that is accessible to teens and young adults. This book follows in the tradition of Jaclyn Moriarty.

Although it takes place in an all-girls school, All That Impossible Space also explores gender performance and appropriate behavior between adults and minors. This is a great read for teens, and it also exposes the 'BFF' fallacy. Although it's a mature book, it's not rated PG-13. Teens will enjoy this book, which is a great combination of mystery and romance.

All That Impossible Space for Teenagers & Young Adults is Anna Morgan's debut novel for young readers. Set in year ten, the book follows two friends on summer holiday in Australia. It's a great introduction to Morgan's writing style and will appeal to readers of Fleur Ferris and Ellie Marney. For a fun summer read, grab a copy of All That Impossible Space for Teens & Young Adults.

Stalking Jack the Ripper

For teen readers who want to read a gruesome thriller with a twist, James Patterson has released Stalking Jack the Ripper for Teen & Young Adults. This is the first in a series of gothic thrillers by the author. The story follows Audrey Rose Wadsworth, a forbidden daughter of a lord. She is obsessed with the crimes committed by the notorious serial killer.

For fans of Gothic horror, "Stalking Jack the Ripper for Teens & YA" is a perfect blend of both genres. While this is a gruesome mystery, it also showcases the power of forensic science. Audrey Rose is a brave young woman who undertakes a quest to find the serial killer, who murdered at least eighty women. Inspired by actual unsolved cases of the Ripper, Audrey learns how to perform autopsy and becomes an expert on the case.

"Stalking Jack the Ripper for Teens & YA" is a dark whodunit novel that will captivate your young adult reader. The story is set during the Victorian era when a notorious serial killer, Jack the Ripper, was on the loose. The heroine, Audrey Rose Wadsworth, is an independent, bright seventeen-year-old who secretly attends classes taught by her uncle, a forensic pathologist. Audrey and Thomas work together to solve the mystery.

This is Our Story

This is Our Story is a young adult mystery and thriller that follows teenage girl Kate Marino, who is determined to uncover the truth behind a fatal hunting accident. Grant Perkins was a member of the prep school group, the River Point Boys. Before Grant Perkins' death, Kate Marino had developed romantic feelings for him. During her internship with the Assistant District Attorney, Kate began to learn more about the case, and in the end, she becomes a detective in her pursuit of the truth behind his death.

One of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus is a popular young adult thriller that follows four high school students who attend detention. They are all part of a group called the Bayview Four, and they know more than they're saying. Whether they're telling the truth or lying, the Bayview Four are facing huge stakes in this story.

The Inheritance Games by Jennifer Lynne Barnes is the first of a three-book series. An eccentric billionaire leaves money to a seemingly ordinary teenager, Avery Grambs. But Avery has never heard of Tobias Hawthorne, and now she must move into his mansion and deal with his suspicious relatives. In this exciting novel, Avery must work through her own problems to find out the truth behind the murder.

Another trend among young adult books is mystery/thrillers. Young adults are often attracted to mystery stories, and the best mystery/thrillers are those that focus on a single protagonist. The mystery in these stories is often as suspenseful as the adult mysteries. And because they often have one protagonist, these series are becoming increasingly popular. They're not only fun to read, but are also educational.

Small Spaces

If you're looking for a new book to read about a psychological mystery, you've come to the right place. Small Spaces by Sarah Epstein is a debut psychological thriller by an Australian author. If you've read Fleur Ferris and other similar young adult authors, you're sure to love this book! Read on to find out what other readers thought of Small Spaces and why this book is a must-read for YA readers.

For teens who love mystery novels and twist endings, Small Spaces is a great choice. The plot is fast-paced and full of twists. Young readers will enjoy the fast-paced plot line and fast-paced characters. You'll never have to put the book down once you start reading it! While you're reading Small Spaces, keep an eye out for some of the most evocative quotes from the books.


Aida Fernandez

I am a motivated, relationship driven, and passionate individual, with 10 years experience in sales in global luxury hotel brands. I take pride in helping our clients and guests create memorable experiences with us during their stay and conferences & events.

📧Email | 📘LinkedIn