Best Teen & Young Adult Fantasy eBooks in 2022

Fantasy eBooks - What to Read This Summer

With school out and summer around the corner, more time for pleasure reading means more time for great fantasy books. Thanks to eBooks, you can download the best fantasy books from your local library for free. I've listed some of my favorites, some of which are on my TBR list. Check out my list to find the perfect fantasy book for you! Here's what to read this summer:

We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal

We Hunt the Flame is a young adult fantasy novel by Hafsah Faizal. It is the first book in the duology, Sands of Arawiya, which continues with We Free the Stars. The story begins when a girl is sent to her ancestral home to protect a magical ring. Her journey will be full of adventures, but she must choose between her family's heritage and the power of her heart.

The novel's greatest strength is its use of culture and mythology. By blending Arabian mythology with new concepts, We Hunt the Flame is a complex work of worldbuilding. It will appeal to fans of Percy Jackson and Throne of Glass. It is now available for purchase. It is well worth checking out! If you enjoy fantasy novels with rich history, this is a book to check out.

We Hunt the Flame is the author's debut novel. It is a fantasy novel about a teenage girl in a fantasy world. The protagonist, Najwa, has to fight off enemies to survive. However, a ruthless enemy is threatening the kingdom, and she has no choice but to do the right thing and survive. The plot is compelling and makes you want to know more about her world. You can't read this book without being engaged in the story and making friends.

The Prodigy by Joe Loughran

The Prodigy by Joe Loughran is a compelling story of a high school valedictorian's journey from shy orphan to renowned philosopher. When his advances go unnoticed by the class bully, he has to flee town. Determined to succeed, he devises a plan to save himself and his family from ruin. After all, a failure would mean a chance he would never get back. But the valedictorian never dreamt of the drama that would happen next and how it would change his life.

Seraphina by Rachel Hartman

Seraphina by Rachel Hartman is a fantasy novel published in 2012. It is the debut novel of the author and ranked eighth on The New York Times Best Seller list in its first week. It is a must-read for readers of YA fiction. Whether you're a fan of fantasy novels, science fiction, or the paranormal, Seraphina will definitely keep you on the edge of your seat.

This fantasy novel features a half-human, half-dragon character who is an abomination to everyone. The story is full of drily funny moments, as the half-human, half-dragon narrator describes all the details of her world and its magic. As the story progresses, the reader will learn more about dragons and the world they live in. The story has multiple layers of characterization, and I recommend reading it as soon as possible!

Several characters are complex and well-developed. Aside from the protagonist, the story includes two dragons and several human characters. The dragons are a bit savage, but they're far more tolerant than humans are, and the story revolves around these two aspects. In the end, Seraphina finds herself loving her prince and is determined to find out the truth about her past. And her feelings for Lucian are so compelling, she can't resist pursuing him in spite of his own feelings for her.

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

If you want to read a classic children's book, then you might consider buying the Miss Peregrine's Home for Pugs eBooks. These books are written by Ransom Riggs, the author of the Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children series. The series contains six books in total. Those books can be purchased for around $5.

In this gripping YA fantasy novel, Jacob is transported to a secluded island off the coast of Wales. There, he finds the crumbling ruins of the Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. The children who once lived here were quarantined for good reason, and perhaps they are still alive. The story is captivating and will hook teens and adults alike.

Rebel Belle

If you have read or watched the movie Rebel Belle, you might want to check out some of the YA fantasy eBooks available for download. This series is about a teenage girl named Harper Price and her best friend, Rebel Belle. Rebel Belle is the homecoming queen, a member of many school organizations, and the head of many clubs. One day, she accidentally changes Harper's life forever. As the new queen, she will do whatever she can to make things better for her friend.

Forest of a Thousand Lanterns

In this fantasy novel, our heroine fights to protect her family in the forest against dark forces. This is not a novel for the faint of heart. The heroine is deeply flawed, a victim of neglect and abuse by her cruel Aunt and taught to choose her ruthless ambition over love. But can she live up to her grand destiny? That's the question in this East Asian-inspired fantasy.

This enchanting fantasy novel isn't for the faint of heart. A dark fairy tale, this book has all the hallmarks of a master fantasy. It's a world filled with dazzling magic and a heartbreaking romance, but the story ultimately succeeds in maintaining balance in its world. It's perfect for fans of Stealing Snow and Heartless.

The Prodigy

In The Prodigy, YA fantasy novelist June Dawes tells the story of a fifteen-year-old valedictorian who makes a terrible mistake by falling for a class bully. The result is a terrible mistake, which will ultimately cost June her life. The prodigy is a young woman who is an artist with an extraordinary ability. However, she must overcome her fear of expressing her talent to avoid becoming a victim of the Republic.



Steve Doyle

My passion is to deliver great results and provide clients with an unforgettable experience. Having worked at a number of the countries leading venues, I have an extensive understanding of the hospitality market, and use that to help my clients and my teams. I also have a huge drive to make those within my team in achieve their personal best in their career. I have helped recruit, train and develop a number of talented consultative account & sales executives, who look to make the buying process as simple as possible. This is simply achieved through listening to our clients.

📧Email | 📘 LinkedIn