Best Space Fleet Science Fiction eBooks in 2022


Space Fleet Science Fiction eBooks

If you're looking for a new space opera book, why not try one of these top-selling series? Some of these titles include Chain of Destiny by Megan Po, A Memory Called Empire by Arkady Martine, and Lost Stars Fleetbooks by T.S. Falk. But which of these is right for you? Below we've outlined our top picks for each series. But if you're still on the fence, read on to find out more!

The Extinction Threat by T.S. Falk

In The Extinction Threat, T.S. Falk explores the threat of extinction and the role of the Service in protecting species. Over the past century, the abundance of native species in the United States has declined by about 20 percent. Specifically, over thirty percent of coral species are threatened and a quarter of marine mammals are in danger of extinction. The growing impact of climate change is expected to exacerbate these threats. In the past five decades, more than six hundred vertebrate species have been driven to extinction. Currently, nearly three billion birds have been lost in North America. By 2050, this number is likely to rise.

According to the IUCN, 90 percent of the world's primates live in tropical forests, which are rapidly disappearing. A recent study suggests that half of all primates are in danger of extinction. Also, nearly half of the world's 5,491 mammal species are decreasing in numbers. The IUCN categorizes 1,131 of these animals as endangered. Because of the global trend toward urbanization, a significant percentage of these animals are being displaced.

Chain of Destiny by Megan Po

The first published version of "The Chain of Destiny" was published in 1982. It was originally included in the collection Best Ghost and Horror Stories by Dover Publications. It later appeared in the series Shades of Dracula, which is a compilation of stories from Bram Stoker. Jake and his landing team are betrayed by slavers and end up on a planet where a gruesome death awaited them. As Jake learns more about the Trajan plan to subjugate Earth, he and his team are forced to deal with the nightmare of sending people to death.

A Memory Called Empire by Arkady Martine

A Memory Called Empire by Arkadiy Martine is a debut novel of science fiction. It follows Mahit Dzmare, an ambassador from Lsl Station to the Teixcalaanli Empire, as he investigates the death of his predecessor and instabilities in the empire. In the book, Mahit explores the mysterious past of his predecessor, who had a history of manipulating his memory to gain control over the empire.

The worldbuilding in A Memory Called Empire is rich and textured. The reader is brought into different cultures and their answers to fundamental questions about self. The characters are rich, complex, and Martine is careful to use language in an authentic way. A Memory Called Empire is a compelling read, and will keep you turning the pages long after you finish it. If you like science fiction and fantasy, this novel is worth a try.

A Memory Called Empire is an excellent space opera that's visually gorgeous and politically compelling. Martine has a great way with language and culture and creates a world that's full of wonderful characters. It's a witty read, and one that is sure to keep you turning pages until the end. You'll enjoy this novel, and you'll be thinking about it for years to come.

Stand Firm by Major Levi Cohen

This sci-fi novel is set in the future and follows the exploits of retired Terran warship captain, Major Levi Cohen. The story follows the plight of a free society in the face of totalitarian threat. Captain Levi Cohen must fight his way through treachery, but the story also features some unexpected characters. The author's witty writing is a perfect fit for any space opera fan!

The Lost Fleet by Jack Campbell

If you're a fan of military science fiction, you may be familiar with The Lost Fleet series of books. These books, written by John G. Hemry under the pen name Jack Campbell, are set a hundred years into interstellar war between two human cultures. As the series' title indicates, the story revolves around a fleet of spacecraft that is sent into space to fight off the advancing alien forces.

The Lost Fleet series focuses on naval combat and real-world tactics in space, and the author has crafted a compelling and likable character in Captain Geary. While the political themes are present, the story does not become bogged down in long meditations on history or weapon systems. In fact, my re-read of the Lost Fleet series confirmed that Campbell was playing the long game. And he succeeded. But the story is far from being perfect.

This series is a high watermark for military science fiction, and it sets the stage for a century-long war between the Syndics and the Alliance. As the series follows a fleet's mission against the Syndics, we learn about Captain Geary, also known as Black Jack. During this mission, Geary leads the Alliance navy against an attack by the Syndics. Geary's escape pod is broken, and he is not found for centuries.

The Lost Stars by Scott Baron

The Lost Stars is an excellent novel that will make you wonder how the characters of Daisy's Run ever escaped. Set in the year 2050, the story of a boy and girl who discover a star in a field of poisonous weeds is not unlike Daisy's own. In a world where every story has its own twist, Daisy's Run follows the plight of the young girl, and the consequences are far-reaching.

The Kaiju Preservation Society by John Scalzi

The Kaiju Preservation Society by John Scalzi is a science fiction novel that is published by Tor Books. It is also available on Audible Studios and in the UK. It is an exciting and thought-provoking read that captivates and enthralls the reader. Scalzi is a very accomplished writer and this novel will be well-worth your time. If you're a fan of science fiction and fantasy, you should give The Kaiju Preservation Society a try.

The Kaiju Preservation Society by John Scalzi is an exciting, fast-paced adventure novel that takes place in an alternate world. Fans of Michel Crichton's Jurassic Park and Adrian Tchaikovsky's Interdependency trilogy will definitely enjoy this novel. This book is a fast-paced adventure set on an alternate Earth. The story revolves around the world's last remaining Kaiju, which are a form of extinct monsters.

As far as the science is concerned, Scalzi has done a fantastic job explaining every bit of the science behind the existence of these creatures. Instead of sticking to biology, he uses chemistry and physics to illustrate a very complicated situation and a central conflict. As a result, readers will be fascinated by the incredibly intricate detail and the scientific details that Scalzi has put into these monsters. It's worth noting that Scalzi's Kaiju are both intelligent and stupid.


Alex Burnett

Hello! I’m Alex, one of the Managers of Account Development here at Highspot. Our industry leading sales enablement platform helps you drive strategic initiatives and execution across your GTM teams. I’ve worked in the mobile telecoms, bookselling, events, trade association, marketing industries and now SaaS - in B2B, B2C. new business and account management, and people management. Personal interests include music, trainers (lots of trainers) and basically anything Derren Brown can do - he’s so cool! I also have my own clothing line, Left Leaning Lychee - we produce limited edition t-shirts hand printed in East London. You will not find any sales figures and bumph like that on here... this is my story, what I learnt, where, and a little bit of boasting (I am only human, aye)! If you want to know more, drop me a line.

📧Email | 📘LinkedIn