Best Paranormal Witches & Wizards Romance in 2022

Paranormal Witches and Wizards Romance

If you're looking for an exciting new series, try the Paranormal Witches & Wizards series by Carrie Ann Ryan and Louise le Blanc. If you're not yet familiar with these books, you may want to start with the first book, Sorcery of Thorns. There are also books in this series that involve dead witches and wizards. There's something for everyone in this paranormal series, and you're sure to find one that you enjoy!

Carrie Ann Ryan's Paranormal Witches & Wizards Romance

In Carrie Ann Ryan's latest paranormal series, "Ravenwood Coven," she introduces us to a town full of secrets, where one of them is a witch. The town's last witch, Rowen Ravenwood, is the last of her line to be cursed and is the only person standing between her and a dark necromancer who wants the core of the town's magic. Despite her knowledge, Rowen is one step closer to losing everything, and the only way she can protect herself is by turning to the man she has refused to love again: her estranged husband. Sadly, the town is not a place she wants to return to, but she's still determined to prove herself to the man she's always wanted.

Louise le Blanc's Paranormal Witches & Wizards Romance

While not your typical fantasy novel, Louise le Blanc's story is as magical as it is captivating. A thief by trade, she's also a witch by blood. Two years ago, she fled her home in fear of being discovered and hunted down by the Chasseur Captain Reid Diggory. Now, she's living in an underworld and hiding her magic as a thief. Her quest for freedom leads her to meet the mysterious and powerful Chasseur Captain Reid Diggory.

Reid Diggory and Lou's forbidden love are the perfect storm for a paranormal witch romance. The book's first installment, Serpent & Dove, follows Louise as she tries to avoid the church's radar for two years. In fact, she's managed to avoid the church for two years, but a series of events forces her to marry Chasseur, an infamous witch hunter.

The premise of this story is quite unique, as two opposites must come together to get what they want. Lou and Reid are enemies in the church, but their bond grows deeper as they discover the truth about each other. The romance develops slowly and is fueled by a fiery diatribe between the two. While there are some aspects that are clichéd, this book offers a satisfying slow-burning romance.

Carrie Ann Ryan's Sorcery of Thorns

In her newest novel, New York Times bestselling author Carrie Ann Ryan continues her beloved series, the Dante's Circle. This paranormal series features a magical town where secrets are kept and residents must find ways to protect themselves. Sage Reed knows the town lives up to its mystical lore, but she isn't convinced she is a witch. After her husband dies, she decides to run her aunt's bookstore.

Spirits of the Dead walk the streets of St. Hilaire, a matriarchal planet-sized city, but their powers can't rest in peace. Her quest for vengeance against her father is complicated by her social anxiety, and her desire to find the truth about her heritage and her identity. But a mysterious male courtesan draws him into an ancient struggle between necromancers and dragons, and into the violent history of her home district.

Amelia Hutchins' Dead Witch Walking

Amelia Hutchins' Dead Witch walking series is a must read for fantasy and paranormal fans. It follows the life of a coven of witches, who have lived in a forest for centuries. Until now, the magical barriers surrounding the coven have protected them from the world outside. Now, though, something new has appeared and a monster is stalking them. What will they do?

Amelia Hutchins' stories are fast-paced and action-packed. Unlike some paranormal romance novels, Amelia Hutchins' stories are not light-hearted and are not without a challenge. Her characters are flawed, but are well-developed and believable. Dead Witch Walking follows the lives of a witch and her mystical companion, Lacy of the Nine Realms.

The storyline of Amelia Hutchins' Dead Witch walking is extremely complex and engrossing. As the novel progresses, the characters' destinies become increasingly complex, including Aria. We learn how her ancestors committed terrible acts in the past, and we get to see Aria's selfless nature and determination to right the wrongs that her ancestors committed. Throughout the novel, Amelia Hutchins gives vivid details that engulf the reader in the story.

The Fae Chronicles series is another popular series by Amelia Hutchins. In this series, the supernatural, romance, and comedy come together in a unique way. Among the many sub-series in the series are the Fae Chronicles and the Horde. A new sub-series, Dead Witch Walking, is a must-read for fans of the Fae Chronicles series.

Katie Edmunds

Sales Manager at TRIP. With a background in sales and marketing in the FMCG sector. A graduate from Geography from the University of Manchester with an ongoing interest in sustainable business practices.

📧Email | 📘LinkedIn