Best Children’s Paranormal & Urban Fantasy eBooks in 2022

Children's Paranormal & Urban Fantasy eBooks

If you are looking for some great reads for children, you can find them in our list of recommended children's paranormal & urban fantasy eBooks. Our list includes books like Black London by Caitlin Kittredge, The Chronicles of Kazam by Jasper Fforde, The Iron Druid Chronicles by Kevin Hearne, and Rogue Angel by Alex Archer.

Black London by Caitlin Kittredge

If you are a fan of urban fantasy and the supernatural, you will love these children's eBooks. Caitlin Kittredge is an author of several novels and several short stories. She has a background in English, and has a morbid imagination. She loves black clothing, punk rock, comic books, and trashy horror movies.

The series begins with the first book, Black London, where crow-mage Jack Winter is invited to a secret society of ghost hunters and soul-stealers. Normally, Pete Caldecott stays away from these secret societies, but something is wrong in the city of London. Witch hunts have erupted, and the supernatural turf wars are reaching boiling point. This is a great series for kids and adults alike.

The Mammoth Book of Vampire Romance is one of Kittredge's most popular books. Including stories by the most popular names in the genre, this collection includes thirty different tales of dark magic and powerful witches. The storyline is fast-paced and exciting, making it perfect for young readers to read on their own or with their parents.

Another series by Kittredge involves a crow mage named Jack Winter who can see dead people and has a strange addiction to heroin. He takes refuge in heroin in order to block out his visions of dead people, but when his friend Pete makes him quit, he runs away from him. Another children's urban fantasy book by Kittredge is Nocturne City. This series revolves around a homicide detective who also happens to be a werewolf.

In addition to the Elves on the Road series, Kittredge has also written an urban fantasy novel, Bedlam's Bard. This book blends fae with New York City. The story was written with coauthor Ellen Guon. It is part of the Elves on the Road universe, which also includes books by Mark Shepherd and Holly Lisle. And if you love hot cars and urban fantasy, try SERRated Edge.

In terms of genres, children's paranormal & urban fantasy eBook series by Caitlin Kittredge are a must read for young adults. In terms of length, this book series has a few novels that can be read in a day. The series also features a young adult novel, Xanth, by Piers Anthony, which is a humorous paranormal romance.

The Chronicles of Kazam by Jasper Fforde

The Chronicles of Kazam is a young adult fantasy novel by New York Times bestselling author Jasper Fforde. Set in an alternate history where magic is fading fast, the story is filled with fantasy elements, including the destruction of the world's last dragon, and the plight of its orphaned heroine, Jennifer Strange. As she works at an employment agency for magicians, Jennifer has visions of a coming battle with the Dragonslayer.

Magic has fallen on hard times in the Ununited Kingdom, but now it is rising again. In a magical world, Jennifer Strange must stop the plot of King Snodd IV and prevent magic from destroying the city. But how can she fight King Snodd IV? In The Chronicles of Kazam by Jasper Fforde, she discovers that there is much more to magic than just a magical carpet.

The Iron Druid Chronicles by Kevin Hearne

If you're looking for a great fantasy series, look no further than The Iron Druid Chronicles by bestselling author Kevin Hearne. These fantasy novels are available from Del Rey Books and have a narrator who is as enchanting and engaging as the characters themselves. You can read or listen to the Iron Druid Chronicles in either format.

The first two books in the Iron Druid Chronicles take place before Scourged, while the third is set after Scourged. The first two books in the series are companion novels, and both take place in the world of The Iron Druid Chronicles. They are also based on Hearne's own adventures and those of his former classmate, Delilah S. Dawson.

The Iron Druid Chronicles opens with Atticus O'Sullivan, the last of the ancient druids. For two thousand years, Atticus has been on the run from Irish gods because of a mystical sword. Fortunately, Atticus manages an occult bookshop in Tempe, Arizona. Despite the danger, Atticus doesn't want to abandon his comfortable life and continue eating fish and chips.

The Iron Druid Chronicles by bestselling author Kevin Hearne features several short stories, novellas, and novellettes. Each story features Atticus O'Sullivan, a druid who lives in Tempe, Arizona. The series follows him and his family as they battle angry gods, werewolves, and other supernatural entities. Hearne is currently working on the third installment of "The Seven Kennings," and readers should be able to find out the end of this epic series.

Rogue Angel by Alex Archer

The Rogue Angel Series by Alex Archer is a fantasy series of novels that have been published bi-monthly since July 2006. The novels are written under the house name of Alex Archer, though there are many other authors who contributed to the books. While the actual authors are not given credit on the front covers, they are listed in small notes inside the books. Each book features the same main character, Annja Creed, a mysterious archaeologist who travels the world in search of ancient cities and cryptic codes. The Rogue Angel books are recommended to be read in order, because they build on each other and feature different sub-plots.

Rogue Angel: The Solomon's Jar is an exciting fantasy series that will leave you breathless with its action and historical details. With the author's expertise in mythology, the storyline is fun and exciting while offering extensive knowledge of the various mythical and historical entities. This novel is a definite must-read for fans of historical fiction and fantasy. In fact, Rogue Angel: The Solomon's Jar is the second book in the series. The series' first book, Destiny, was an instant hit.

The beginning of Rogue Angel: Destiny offers a fascinating glimpse into Joan of Arc's history, and readers will appreciate the book's use of simple grammar. Though the main characters could have been more developed, the book is packed with twists and turns that will keep readers turning the pages. However, the book is a quick read, and the author has a solid record in creating engaging fantasy stories. If you're looking for a good book about a heroic young girl, Rogue Angel is the one for you.

If you're a fan of fantasy novels, you'll find this series of books a fun and fast-paced read. Each book in the Rogue Angel Series is named after an object with magical power. The protagonist learns about the artifact, and in some cases even gains an understanding of its history. The Rogue Angel Series is a series with plenty of subplots. So, if you enjoy this type of adventure series, you'll find it a worthwhile listen.

Katie Edmunds

Sales Manager at TRIP. With a background in sales and marketing in the FMCG sector. A graduate from Geography from the University of Manchester with an ongoing interest in sustainable business practices.

­čôžEmail | ­čôśLinkedIn